Skip to main content
City of Edgerton, Missouri
site map
our facebook page
The City of Edgerton is a fourth class city in the County of Platte, State of Missouri.  The city is governed by an elected board of aldermen and Mayor.  Aldermen serve for two-year, alternating terms and the Mayor serves for two years. Two aldermen serve in the west ward, and two in the east.  The ward division line is Belt Avenue. 

Edgerton had a population of 547 and  a land area of 1.11 sq. miles, according to the US Census Bureau estimate of July 1, 2009.  Latitude: 39.505   Longitude:  -94.6333

The current city officials are listed below, and a link is provided to contact them.

City Staff

City Clerk

Amy Bledsoe, City Clerk
Sheryl Hanks, Assistant City Clerk

Chief of Police
Chris Stackhouse

Patrol Sergeant
Brandon Ehlen

Maintenance Superintendent
Audrey Stapleton

Public Work Employees
Leslie Hubbard
 and Travis Hollars

Elected Officials

Shawn Harmer

Council Member
Rick Roan

Council Member
Cory Lammers

Council Member
Charlene Cook

Council Member
Myrna Weese

City of Edgerton, MO
411 Frank Street  -  P.O. Box 80  -  Edgerton, Missouri 64444
City Hall Hours:  8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday
(closed half-hour for lunch, time varies)
Phone: 816-790-3484   Fax  816-790-3333